It’s noisy and You can listen LIVE (If you read this in the next 12 hours)

In the spirit of capturing the moment, Word,  a friend John Winslow, who’s studying at Edinburgh College of Art, is making noise (I think) for the next 12 hours and streaming it live on the internet.

http://www.spreecast.com/events/n12-hour-noise

I kind of love stuff like this – durational, random, mesmeric, irritating, connected, etc. I also love the fact that it’s being broadcast from the building next door to my flat. I suspect the window in the video looks onto my bedroom. It’s a crazy, mixed-up, broadcasting world we’re living in.

I’m looking forward to checking back to see what’s going on over the rest of the night, and what state the noise-makers descend into. At the moment it’s like a Bjorkian wet-dream in one of her more out-there moods.

2 responses to “It’s noisy and You can listen LIVE (If you read this in the next 12 hours)

  1. Pingback: It’s noisy and You can listen LIVE (If you read this in the next 12 hours) « jdawinslow

  2. So, I ended up staying up till 4am to enjoy this. My stamina was definitely aided by the fact that John W randomly put my home camera feed on split screen (the wonders of spreecast!) so that my inner participant was fully enabled. It was all lots of fun, anyway. I hope John and Chris got what they were looking for out of it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

